Favourite Places and Hidey Spots

I think every bookworm has a favourite reading spot. But what about a therapeutic reading spot? Just as important, and I’ll bet most bookworms also have one of those.

Old faithful, for me, is reading in bed. BORING, I know, but it works. Before going to sleep, I’ll snuggle under the duvet, flick on the bedside lamp, and read for a little bit. No better way to wind down from a long day.

But when I want to properly escape, a little something extra is needed.

IMG_2183[1].jpg

Today was one of those days. A little head-clearing was in order. So I took off on a walking trail near my house, parked up on my favourite bench-with-a-view, and read in blissful peace and quiet.

Did the trick, I have to say. My Zen has returned.

How about you? What’s your favourite reading spot, and what about a therapeutic one?

6 thoughts on “Favourite Places and Hidey Spots

  1. It’s not really a spot as much as it’s atmosphere and company! I love cuddling with my fur balls and reading when it’s dark and gloomy out!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m also a big fan of reading in bed. It rains a lot where I am so outdoor reading is a rare occurrence.

    On a recent holiday though I found the absolute perfect spot on a hammock in the shade. There were blue skies and a fantastic view through the mountains and down to the sea. Bliss πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

